top of page

Coffee at the Horizon : D'Horizon Doc J's, Don Salvador


Hey yow travel peeps! Now were heading to the mountains of Negros Occidental, Don Salvador Benedicto. As my working journey in the office begins, syempre di mawawala ang Travel Journey din. Since I will be staying here in Bacolod for a month, syempre di ko papalampasin ang mga dapat puntahan here at Negros Island bago ako umuwi sa City of Love, My Hometown “Iloilo”.

 

As you can see on the left picture, tanaw na tanaw na namin ang mountainous scenery ng Don Salvador. As we ride from Bacolod City to Don Salvador just using motorcycle, we’ve seen incredible landscapes. A fantastic view to look at every fucking day. Again thanks to our driver Niel cause without him, Jother and I will not be able to visit at this place. Travel time is approximately 45 minutes to 1 hour depends on the speed din ng motor o sasakyan.

 

On our way up, kitang kita na namin ang mga rice terraces. Akala ko sa Baguio lang makikita ang rice terraces, pati rin pala dito. As we go up, palamig rin ng palamig. It feels like naka full na aircon. Haha. Halos Makakas na panga ni jother sa sobrang lamig. Although a small town, the town of Don Salvador Benedicto has seen a rise in its municipal economy thanks to tourism and local agriculture. Due to its high altitude like Baguio City, the town can support crops that grow in temperate areas, making it ideal for a multitude of farming businesses.

 

Look how stunning is the view from the Doc J coffee shop. Yung feeling na parang gusto mo pa ng isa pang kape. More coffee please! This is shop is combination of coffee shop & tapsilugan since they have rice meals man & it’s very affordable gd ya. For an amount of PHP35-40, you can already have a cup of coffee. PHP50-70 for hot chocolate & PHP50 for Tapsilog Meals. While they’re foods are really affordable, the view is so priceless. Greenery sight makes me happy, kay syempre not all the time I may be able to look at this stunning view.

 

As you can see how hungry I am sang ara na kami mismo sa Coffee Shop. Di ko alam kung ano nakakapagod eh. Ang byahe ba? ang pagsakay sa motor? Or gutom lang talaga ako. As I written earlier, very affordable ang foods diri, so I recommend this place sa mga gustong magstop over along the way papuntang Don Salvador. For sure sa halagang PHP100 busog na busog ka na.

 

Maybe I can sulod na here my appreciation post for this workmate turned to be my gay bestfriend named Jother. We’re not that close as we work on our main office in Iloilo, but Bacolod is an amazing place. Bacolod gives me an idea what is life when you have a gay bestfriend, so once I already have the opportunity, bonggang bonggang pak agad to sister!

Hi jother, I know di mo rin naman tu mababasa since you don’t have a fucking clue that I have a blog. Lol. But still I want to thank you for being the friend I need in Bacolod. I wish I can walwal more with you & to our makamundong topic, I hope it stays the same.

 

Actually medyo bad timing pag punta namin eh. Cause along the way pakadto sa babaw, rain is slowly pouring na, good thing we have jackets to share. We reached the area by 4:30, medyo makulimlim na, since umuulan din.

We can’t even see the sunset na rason sa pagpunta namin, that’s why I recommend sa mga mtravel in the Doc J Coffee shop, Try to scheduled your travel early, like if you want to see the sunrise, push mga 4 or 5am. If sunset naman, dapat mga 3pm pa lang gatravel na kamu pakadto didto. Just a travel reminder from Jora the explorer lols.

 

D’ Horizon Doc J Coffee shop is a must place to go when you’re in Bacolod City or Negros Area. It will offer you an Affordable & good food with priceless view, ofcourse!

You Might Also Like:

Jora, The Explorer

Exploring & Discovering New Places

bottom of page